This forum is no longer active, and the posting feature has been disabled.
Please visit our new Community page to continue the ShipStation Community discussions at https://help.shipstation.com/hc/en-us/community/topics
This new Community page is integrated directly with our help center and knowledge base, which will provide better access to help resources and a direct post-to-support ticket pipeline for any users that need official technical support!
Please note: All topics are available to view for all, but you must be logged into your ShipStation account to post community forum content or comment on posts.
Improved options for sync behavior
Hi there, We love SS but find it very frustrating that once an order syncs to 'cancelled' in SS it will not change back to 'processing' if the status changes in WooCommerce. Can this limitation be removed or at least be made optional? We have instances of orders that initially sync as cancelled, are re-activated and paid by the customer, and then never sync to 'awaiting shipment' in SS... and get lost.
We know this is an unusual case, but if it can happen in WooCommerce and you support WC, then it has to be handled well in SS also. Thanks!